Welcome to the UI Alumni Network - International Clubs & Contacts


International Clubs & Contacts

Not what you're looking for? Try U.S. Regional Clubs, Special Interest Groups, or the UI Alumni Network Map.

For questions related to international clubs and contacts, please contact the Alumni Service Center at 800/355-2586 or at alumni@illinois.edu.

AFRICA

Mauritius
Local Alumni Ambassador:

Kush Tulsidas
Vice President, Client Solutions, Nielsen
Cell: 312/451-4649
kushtulsidas@gmail.com

   

South Africa
Illinois Alumni Club of Southern Africa
Leader: Kay Rickelman '81 LAS, JD '84
Cell: 27 83 283 7674
Tel: 27 12 673 1213
k.rickelman@spoor.com

ASIA

China
Illinois Alumni Club of Beijing
Leader: Marco Damian Reyes '09 LAS
Beijing, China
Cell: +86 152 1059 7834
Work: +86 10 6417 3809
mdapostolasreyes@gmail.com

Illinois Alumni Club of Guangzhou
Leader: Michael (Wanyong) Yin, MBA '03
100371928@qq.com

Illinois Alumni Club of Shanghai
Leader: Shuyin Chuai, MA '03 LAS, MHRIR '04 LER
Organization Practice
McKinsey & Company
17 Floor, No. 233 Taicang Road
Shanghai, China
Cell: 0086 18621343355
       0086 13661711106
shuyin_chuai@mckinsey.com
chuaisy@yahoo.com.cn

Illinois Alumni Club of Shenzhen
Leader: Lucy  (Tianlu) Sun, MBA '08
Tel: 0086 18138823999
      0086 755 8204 8676
suntl@ssfetsz.org

   
  Hong Kong
Illinois Alumni Club of Hong Kong
Leader: Drina Yue '80 ENG, MS '84 ENG
Mobile:  +852-9688-7734
drinayue@gmail.com
www.illini-hk.org
   

India
Illinois Alumni Club of Mumbai 

Leader: Mayank Sekhsaria '07 ENG
mayanksekhsaria@gmail.com
www.illiniclub.in

Local Alumni Ambassador:
Dr. Vivek Damle, PhD '00 ACES
Tel:  91-22-2824360/65175861
vivek@skillnetinc.com

Illinois Alumni Club of New Delhi

Leader: Dr. Sanka Mishra
mishra.sanka@gmail.com
www.delhiillini.in   
   

   

Indonesia
UI Alumni Association, Indonesia Chapter
President: Sapto Widyatmiko, MS '03 BUS
sapto_w@bi.go.id

Local Alumni Ambassadors:
Hari Widodo, MS '04 BUS
hwidodo@bi.go.id
Wina Tjen '07 LAS
winatjen@gmail.com

   
Japan
Japan Illini Club
www.illini-club.jp
President: Hisashi Komine
CEO, K.K. Potomac Associates
hisashi.komine@illini-club.jp

Newsletter Editor:
Dr. Masa Furuichi, MS '94 ENG
Professor, Niho University
masa.furuichi@illini-club.jp
   
Malaysia
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Faisal Mansor '03 ENG
Marketing Manager, TNB Integrated Learning Solution - ILSAS
Selangor, Malaysia
+6 019-6222435 (mobile)
faisalmansor@gmail.com

Local Alumni Ambassador:
Mohamad Ridzuan Abdahir '09 ENG
No. 5 jalan pekala 8/16A
Seksyen 8
47810 Kota Damansara
+60129551189 (mobile)
ridz1189@gmail.com

   

Singapore
UI Alumni Association,
Singapore Chapter
Leader: Inna Yao Yinyi '06 ENG
inna.yinyi@gmail.com
www.uiaas.org

President Emeritus:
Dr. Hing Yan Lee MS '91 ENG, PhD '92 ENG
hingyan.lee@gmail.com

   

South Korea
UI Alumni Association,
Korea Chapter
President: Sungshik Cho, MBA '96
uofialumnikorea@gmail.com


Additional Contact:  Hyungseok Hahm, MS '04 ENG, PhD '08 ENG
hyungseok.hahm@gmail.com

   
Taiwan
UI Alumni Association, Taiwan Chapter

Leader: Dr. Feipei Lai, MS '84 ENG, PhD '87 ENG
Professor, National Taiwan University
Tel: 886-2-2356210 12
Office: 886-2-33664924
Fax: 886-2-23217522
flai@ntu.edu.tw

Secretary General: Karen Jiang
Jiang.karen@gmail.com
Deputy Secretary General: Jamie Cheng '08 BUS, MBA '10, MHRIR '10 LER
jcengcm@gmail.com

   
Thailand
UI
Alumni Association, Thailand Chapter
Leader
: Mr. Prateep Tangmatitham, MARCH '75 FAA
President: Supalai Public Company Limited (Real Estate Development)
Tel: +662-683-2999
prateep@supalai.com;

Secretary General: Sai (Mr. Thiravat Voravetvuthikun), MBA '81
Managing Director - PaSaNouk Travel
Cell: +6686-377-4856
gimsai1951@gmail.com

United Arab Emirates
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Ramani Hariharan
, MS '88 ENG
UAEIllini@gmail.com

EUROPE-- Illini in Europe Linkedin Group

Austria and Central Europe
UI Alumni Club for Austria and Central Europe
Leader: Gregory Tessler '97 LAS, MA '00 LER
gtessler@outlook.at

   
 

Switzerland
Geneva Alumni Club

Leaders: Hakan Ozis, MBA '01
hakanozis@gmail.com

Carol Brighton '83 FAA
brightoncarol@gmail.com

   

Germany
President, UI European Law Alumni Club
Dr. Wolfgang Weitnauer, MCL '79
Partner, Weitnauer
Munich, Germany
wolfgang.weitnauer@weitnauer.net

   
Greece
University of Illinois Club of Greece

Leader: George Lokkas '07 BUS
Tel: +30 6945 756 770
uicgreece@gmail.com
www.uicg.gr

   
Italy
Illinois Alumni Club of Italy

Leader: Paolo Farese '83 LAS
Roma, Italy
Tel: 0039 06 3217877

   
  Paris
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Lisa Kurtz '82 LAS

MSPDCA@aol.com
   
Spain
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Dr. Ignacio Ipharraguerre, MS '01 ACES, PhD '04 ACES
ipharraguerre@foodsci.uni-kiel.de
Tel: +34 625 591 421
   
Turkey
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Eray Asil, MS '06 LAS
Instanbul, Turkey
Tel: +902166354291
erayasil@yahoo.com.tr

   
United Kingdom
Illinois Alumni Club of London

Leader: Amy Barklam '94 BUS
amybarklam@msn.com

NORTH AMERICA

                       

Canada
Local Alumni Ambassador:

Michael O'Connell '02 LAS
Toronto, Canada
Tel: 416/629-9895
moconnell@walshgroup.com

   

Mexico
Illinois Alumni Club of Mexico City

Veronica Reyes '07 LAS
nokareyes@gmail.com

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Maria Elizabeth O'Connor '86 LAS
Tel: 011-52-1-322-152-0255
Fax: 011-52-322-222-2555
maria@tropicasa.com

OCEANIA

Oceania

 

SOUTH AMERICA

Argentina
Illinois Alumni Club of Argentina
Leader: Damian Rodriguez Peluffo, LLM '99 LAW
Rodriguez Peluffo-Exposito-estudio legal
Sarmiento 938, P. "E"
C1041AAT Buenos Aires
T: (54) 11 4328-9003
T: (54) 11 4328-9005
F: (54) 11 6089-2864
www.pexel.com.ar

   
Chile
Illinois Alumni Club of Chile
Leader: Gabriel Fuenzalida MLA '06 FAA
+56 9 7389 9141 
gfuenza@alumni.illinois.edu
   
Costa Rica
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Cesar A. Jaramillo MS '89 BUS
Gerente Administrativo Financiero
Aeropuerto Internacional Daniel Oduber Quiros
Tel: +506 2666 9600 Ext 3303
Cell: +506 8704 9417
cjaramillo@adchas.com

   

Ecuador
Local Alumni Ambassador:
J
ose Andres Navarro, MS '81 ENG
Guayaquil, Ecuador
janavarro@illinoisalumni.org

   
Panama
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Louis Sola, MS '98 BUS
President, Evermarine, S.A.
Casa Club, Isla de Flamenco
Amador Causway, Panama
sola@evermarine.com
   
Paraguay
Illinois Alumni Club of Paraguay
Leader: Ignacio Llano, MS '10 LAS
Republica Francesa
Asuncion, Paraguay
ignaciollano1@gmail.com
   

Peru
Local Alumni Ambassador:
Dr. Juan (Nino) Bariola, MS '81 ENG, PhD '86 ENG
Lima 12, Peru

juan.bariola@gmail.com



© Copyright UI Alumni Network, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Alumni Development Software